Story of my Internship: Novotel

She’s finally here. Readers, if you remember my post on Industrial Training- A love-hate story ( http://wp.me/p2tFPc-6f), well here’s her’s. Go read. It’s good.

Baking and Randomness

“Industrial training”: Two words that could send a shiver up my spine, back in my first year at college.

When I first began studying hospitality in 2012, I was perfectly aware of what I was getting into. I knew the subjects, I had a glimpse of what my life would be like in the near future and despite the lingering doubts in my family and friend’s minds, I was confident and I couldn’t wait to start college.
I have to add, that somehow, I had also happily made peace with the fact that following this profession would deem my social life non-existent (A notion I otherwise would have considered absolutely unthinkable)!

The only fear at the back of my mind was the semester where I was supposed to work in the industry, at a five-star hotel. The hospitality industry can be a very unforgiving place and one requires a lot…

View original post 1,237 more words

Leave a Reply

