Tongue-tied and Breathless.

Forbidden Words.

Without my words,I cannot breathe,
You steal them right out of my mouth.
How then,can I live,
With nothing to say,not nearly enough to feel.
Paper may cut,Pen will splatter,
Without my words,I do not matter.
By the shadows of the night,
The words want release, Restrain does not flatter.
With these wounds,I will collapse,
For the above this heart of mine,
Another’s causes pause.
Without phoenix tears,death shall be my companion,
For what good is living,
With lowered eyes,and silent lips,
You bring me to my knees,
Without my words,I cannot breathe.

***
An attempt at poetry. For those times when there’s so much to say that you can say nothing at all.

Leave a Reply

