Love Truly.

Clearly I was so excited to write this article that I almost didn’t. For those of you who know who Sheldon Cooper is-that statement has a big,fat,visible from a mile away note saying ‘Sarcasm’.

Unfortunately I don’t subscribe to the mass perception of love. Love truly-In our world,or more specifically in mine,that statement is begging to be scoffed at. Quite visibly the bitterness I spoke about in Forgive. still remains.

Then I read this. by a friend of mine who’s also doing this challenge with me.

And I decided instead of a highly sarcastic,negative point of view, I am going to focus on the Good.

Also when I say Good, I do not,in any way,mean to talk about Romantic love. I am 18. I do not believe you can be ‘In love’ at this age.

So what am I talking about? Love is…

Like cuddling up with your dog on a cold winter’s morning.
Like reading a good book with a cup of coffee on the side.
Like the hug you give your close friend where you just don’t want to let go.

Love is…
The sacrifice of a good night’s sleep to lie on your back and stare at the stars with a friend.
The smile on your face when someone who’s important says they miss you.
The silent conversations which mean more than words ever could.

Love is…
When you can’t stop laughing at the joke only the two of you understood and the crowd simply stares.
When you talk until 4 in the morning because some things are meant only for the night to hear.
When you call a friend just to say I hope today is awesome and your hair doesn’t frizz.

Love is…

That is love. Always.
*******
Part 5 of the ‘ life is short’ series. © Angrezikabutar

Leave a Reply

